The Louis Vuitton Train (Post 6)

I think my favorite show of all time is the Louis Vuitton Show from Fall/Winter 2013.  Nothing prepared me for this show and what I was witnessing. The show fascinated me because Marc Jacobs had his models walked down the runway by their very own porters carrying their Louis Vuitton bags. The shoes were chunky heeled platforms, almost mary janes like. The collection was for the sophisticated woman for sure. Top coats were adorned worth extra large buttons. I loved the color pallets in jewel tones: navy, plum, greens, and gold tones. It was a very whimsy show, starting with the train of course. The music added on to the whimsical elements. Check it out below and tell me you are not blown away!

2 thoughts on “The Louis Vuitton Train (Post 6)

  1. This show is one of my favorite shows ever. I think it’s because of the presentation and the mood it creates before the models start walking. I love how the train really helps us prepare what to expect from the clothes.

  2. This show was amazing, it was my first time watching it and I loved it! The dramatic effects were perfect. Marc Jacobs is great when it comes to adding a nice dramatic and visual show. Great post!

Leave a Reply

